Pen, Paperweight and me.

‘I’ll create an ocean,
one out of my words.’
I told the paperweight
it quoth,’Then what,
Your people, illiterate,
They can’t sail,
Pages, inked or blank,
it’s all the same.’
.
‘Flying needs dreams,
dreaming needs hope,
look, their eyes are drained.’
‘No’, The pen spoke.
‘Every morning, they dream,
In a busy day, they forget,
a reminder in ink,
a written dream,
is all they need.’
.
And I am all set to write some dreams on paper, for all those who have forgotten theirs, Just a reminder that they dream every day, For I believe that every eye can weave with the fabric of dreams.

Leave a Reply

